FRIENDSHIP FLIGHT.

Remember when I met you first in third standard,
You were smiling at me.
I smiled back at you,
And you were laughing at me.
Remember when I first cried in front of you,
You kept your hand on my shoulder.
And said I am there with you,
Remember when I first shared my secret with you. 
You held my hand and said, 
I will never tell it to any one and that is true. 
Remember when I first came to your home to play, 
You made me a special band which took your whole day.
Remember when we had or first and last fight, 
You and I were crying from day to-night.
Remember those three fantastic years of our friendship flight,
Which took off in third standard and still is flying high. 
Remember when you first went from my life,
But we still continue our flight which is now touching its heights.
Leave a Reply

